St. Anne (Stanley) C of E Primary School

Governing Body – July 2024

<u>Total Number: 14 members (Quorum 7)</u>

Parent Governors (2)

Mrs. Claudine Roberts

- Member of Finance Committee with responsibility for History / Geography
- Appointed on 16/5/2023
- Term of office from 16/5/2023 to 15/05/2027
- Declaration of business interests none
- Declaration of financial interests none
- No governance roles in other schools

Mrs. Emily Ridgway

- Member of Standards Committee with responsibility for Mathematics
- Appointed on 16/5/2023
- Term of office from 16/5/2023 to 15/5/2027
- Declaration of business interests none
- Declaration of financial interests none
- No governance roles in other schools

Parent Governors are parents who have a child in school at the time of their election, and are elected by the parents with children at the school. If there are insufficient nominations from parents to fill the vacancies, the Governing Body has to appoint parents.

Staff Governors (2)

Mrs. Julie Simons (Headteacher)

- Member of all Committees
- Appointed on 01/09/2014 until 31/08/2050
- Declaration of business interests: Employed as Headteacher in school
- Declaration of financial interests none
- No governance roles in other schools

Mrs. Michelle Sargent (Staff Governor)

- Member of Standards Committee
- Appointed on 30/09/2022 until 29/09/2026
- Declaration of business interests: Employed as teacher in school
- Declaration of financial interests none
- No governance roles in other schools

Staff Governors are members of staff at the school and are elected by their colleagues. This category includes the Headteacher (who serves in an exofficio capacity) Teaching and non-Teaching staff. Unlike Parent Governors, when a member of staff leaves the school he/she must also leave the Governing Body.

Local Authority Governor (1)

Mr. Stephen Whittaker

- Member of Standards Committee with responsibility for Safeguarding and P.E.
- Appointed on 08/04/2015
- Term of office 21/05/2023 to 20/05/2027
- Declaration of business interests: Husband of member of staff Mrs.
 Roberta Whittaker (Teaching Assistant)
- Declaration of financial interests none
- No governance roles in other schools

Local Authority Governors are nominated by the local Council and appointed by the Governing Body.

Foundation Governors (8)

Rev. Emma Williams (Chair of Governors)

- Member of Finance Committee, Pay Committee, Post-Ofsted Committee and Pupil Premium Progress Committee
- Appointed on 01/09/2022 31/08/2026
- Declaration of business interests none
- Declaration of financial interests none
- No governance roles in other schools

Mr. John Winder (Vice-Chair of Governors)

- Chair of Finance Committee, Pay Committee, Post-Ofsted Committee,
 Pupil Premium Link Governor, Attendance Link Governor
- Appointed on 01/12/2012
- Term of office 01/09/2022 to 31/08/2026
- Husband of Mrs. Moira Winder Governor
- Declaration of business interests Husband of Mrs. Moira Winder Governor
- Declaration of financial interests none
- No governance roles in other schools

Mrs. Diane Corrin

- Member of Standards Committee with responsibility for Art
- Appointed on 15/04/2012
- Term of office 31/01/2021 30/01/2025
- Declaration of business interests none
- Declaration of financial interests none
- No governance roles in other schools

Miss Leah Coyle

- Member of Finance Committee with responsibility for computing including school website and science
- Appointed on 01/02/2017
- Term of office 31/01/2021 30/01/2025
- Declaration of business interests: Employed by Adlib Audio which can provide contracts to schools
- Declaration of financial interests none
- No governance roles in other schools

Mrs. Jean Lynch

- Member of Standards Committee with responsibility for D.T.
- Appointed on 01/09/2014
- Term of office 01/09/2022 to 31/08/2026
- Declaration of business interests: Sister of Ms. Pat Winrow Governor
- Declaration of financial interests none
- No governance roles in other schools

Mrs. Sarah Stott

- Member of Finance Committee and Pupil Premium Link Governor.
- Appointed on 01/09/2019
- Term of office 01/09/2023 to 31/08/2027
- Declaration of business interests none
- Declaration of financial interests none
- No governance roles in other schools

Ms. Patricia Winrow

- Member of Finance and Pay Review Committee and responsible for phonics
- Appointed on 01/09/1997
- Term of office 01/09/2022 to 31/08/2026
- Declaration of business interests Sister of Mrs. Jean Lynch Governor
- Declaration of financial interests none
- No governance roles in other schools

Mrs. Moira Winder

- Chair of Standards Committee with responsibility for SEND and English,
- Appointed on 24/07/2000
- Term of office 01/09/2022 to 31/08/2026
- Declaration of business interests Wife of Mr. John Winder Governor
- Declaration of financial interests none
- No governance roles in other schools

Foundation Governors in Church schools are those appointed by the Church authorities. Often in Anglican schools the incumbent of the parish will be a member of the governing body, by virtue of his/her office – this is called an ex officio governor. Other foundation governors are mostly active lay people. Some of the foundation governors must be parents of pupils at the school at the time they are nominated, and the Instrument of Government should be clear on who is responsible for ensuring that the nominees are parents. In Aided schools, there will always be a majority of foundation governors – they must outnumber all the other governors together by two. Foundation governors and the Headteacher will secure a formal structure for monitoring and evaluating the schools' effectiveness as a Church school to include all stakeholders.

On this Governing Body, Three Foundation Governors are nominated by the Liverpool Diocesan Board of Education and five Foundation Governors are appointed by the Parochial Council of St. Anne (Stanley)